New Supporters Committee launched

We’re growing our team of ambassadors at basis.point with the launch of our new Supporters Committee. Over time we hope to have an ambassador in each of the companies operating in the Irish Funds industry.

Chairman Clive Bellows stated “We’d like to thank our new team of ambassadors for stepping up to help spread the word on basis.point. Following the successful introduction of our Supporters Program last year, we are delighted to now establish this committee to ensure ongoing communication with our Supporters across Ireland”

Many of you have expressed an interest in getting involved with basis.point and the charities that we support and this new committee should make that easier. Chaired by Eoin FitzGerald (BBH), the committee (listed below) is made up of volunteers from many of our Corporate Patrons. At basis.point, we’re delighted to have this new forum up and running and to explore new and exciting initiatives.

Committee Chair, Eoin FitzGerald noted “It’s an exciting time at basis.point. Our Supporters are always keen to receive updates on the great work that their contributions are supporting and are also keen to get involved in basis.point activities. This Committee will help with both of these needs”.

Supporters are an important part of the basis.point movement and can benefit from networking opportunities, early booking options, volunteering options and engagement with some of the charities that we work with. In addition to providing a better flow of information on the many educational programmes that your contributions are supporting, we hope that this new structure will offer a welcome channel for any of you that want to get more actively involved with basis.point activities.

Please contact us if you are interested in becoming an ambassador in your company. You can start the process by registering to become a supporter here. By working together to address the issue of educational disadvantage we are making a difference to children’s lives throughout Ireland. Joined up giving makes a difference.

Committee members
Eoin FitzGerald (BBH and Chair), Barry Mcguire (RBC), Lasairiona Mulligan (BNYMellon), Michelle Diamond Kelly (Northern Trust), Shay Lydon (Matheson), Marion Mellett (William Fry), Gavin Nangle (State Street), Natasha Haugh (Carne), Ciaran Whooley (Linedata) and Peter Kane (Citco).

Share this post

Related Articles

Sign up to our newsletter

You can support our work to empower young people through education by hosting a company event, organising a personal event, or getting involved with any of our events or initiatives.